Supporting and developing the professionalisation of youth ministry around the world

 
Log in
Login


CET 19:45 (January 7th)

Singapore 02:45 (January 8th)

Sydney 05:45 (January 8th)

Nairobi 22:45 (January 7th)

Nigeria 19:45 (January 7th)

London 18:45 (January 7th)

New York 13:45 (January 7th)

Los Angeles 10:45 (January 7th)

REGISTER HERE

Registration is free but required

>>>>>>>>>>>>

Once you're registered you can

 Click here for e-conference links etc. 

<<<<<<<<<<<<

PROGRAM January 7th 2022

All times are Central European Time, CET:

19:45 Opening and Welcome

20:00 Keynote (30 minutes) Jos de Kock and Bård Norheim,  "Religious identity, faith development, and spiritual formation: what are we aiming at in youth ministry and how do we study it?" 

20:30 Response (5 minutes) Patrik Höring

20:40 Questions (15 minutes)

20:50 – 21:20 Presentations (20 minutes) and questions (10 minutes)

    • Stream A: David Callaby Floridia, "Children of a culture: Giving a voice to young people situated beyond the parish walls"
    • Stream B: Chris Miller, "The Sexual Abuse Crisis in the US, Its Effect on Catholic Youth Ministry, and a Way Forward Through Relational Ministry Utilizing the Developmental Relationships Framework"
    • Stream C: Tracey Lamont, "Reimagining Faith Formation in ministry with Young People"

21:25 – 21:55 Presentations (20 minutes) and questions (10 minutes)

    • Stream A: Shantelle Weber and Ronelle Sonnenberg, " Emerging adults and character formation through crisis"
    • Stream B: Jeremy Smith and JoAnn Long, "An Ecclesiology of Adolescent Spiritual Discernment: Utilizing Richard Osmer’s approach to practical theology to help high school students develop a missional practice for Lubbock Christian University’s Vocati program"

22:00 Presentation Atlanta 2022  (Voting ends at 22:00)

22:20 IASYM Annual General Meeting (Stream A) (IASYM members only, see below)

23:00 Closing

Recordings

We hope that most of the presentations will be made available online as the schedule doesn't fit all timezone. More about that later.

IASYM Annual General Meeting 2022

This AGM is postponed from 2021.

For informations on the nominees and the online voting process please look under the Members section.

Please notice that you need to be a full IASYM member with a paid membership fee in order to vote. Check you membership status and pay the fee under your profile (upper right corner). While the payment is handled by PayPal a PayPal account is not requires only a credit or debit card. If you have issues with the payment then please send an e-mail to membership@iasym.net


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software